Silver Medal Award

Each year, we honor two individuals at the event – Silver Medal Winner and Member of the Year. Do you know someone that should be recognized for his/her contributions to the advertising industry and/or our club? Now is the time to nominate them! Please see the forms attached for more information.

The AAF Silver Medal Award Program was established to recognize men and women who have made outstanding contributions to the advertising industry. Annually, AAF Dubuque bestows this honor upon outstanding members of the local advertising community.

Silver Medal recipients are selected by a panel of judges from each local club. Judges use the following criteria when making their selections:

  • Contribution to His/Her Company – The recipient must have achieved success in one of the following areas of work: advertising agency, advertiser, media or advertising service.
  • Creative Ability – The recipient must have shown a consistent, high degree of original thinking in their field.
  • Contributions to the General Advancement of Advertising – The recipient must have worked to increase the stature and raise the standards of the advertising profession.
  • Contributions to the Community – The recipient should be someone who has been active in civic, religious, or other groups dedicated to human or social welfare.

Past AAF Dubuque Silver Medal Award Winners:

  • 2023 Wendy Scardino
    2020 Eric Wold
    2019 Greg Dietzenbach
    2018 Katie Mihalakis
    2017 Sean Murphy
    2016 Jill Busch
    2015 Brian Zeman
    2014 Jeff Wilson
    2013 Joe Ryan
    2012 David Klavitter
    2011 Bob Neumann

  • 2010 Jamie Specht
    2009 Al Grivetti
    2008 Cathy Goodman
    2007 Randy Sigman
    2006 Tom Culbertson
    2005 Al Sampson
    2004 Tom Yunt
    2003 Mike Schmalz
    2002 Peg Hudson
    2001 Greg Birkett

  • 2000 Gary Olsen
    1999 Valorie Woerdehoff
    1998 Jeff MacFarlane
    1997 John Hafkemeyer
    1996 Joe Hearn
    1995 Ken Smith
    1994 Jack Burgmeier
    1993 Jack McCullough
    1992 Jim Sigman
    1991 Frank Hardie