Every year, AAF Dubuque awards one $500 scholarship to a local college student deemed most deserving based on merit, not financial need.

The AAF Dubuque student scholarship program is open to tri-state college students who have declared majors in marketing, advertising, public relations, communications, graphic design or a related field. To qualify, applicants must be enrolled for the fall semester at any of the following colleges or universities:

  • Clarke University
  • Loras College
  • Northeast Iowa Community College
  • University of Dubuque

Show us what you’ve got; you may end up with $500 in your pocket to put towards tuition, books or academic-based needs! Apply for the 2017-2018 AAF Dubuque Student Scholarship.

All applications must be received by noon on January 9, 2018. The winner will be announced and awarded at the American Advertising Awards on Friday, February 9, 2018.

If you have any questions, please contact AAF Education Director Gayle Langel at gayle.langel@clarke.edu.

2016 AAF Dubuque Scholarship Recipient

Miriam McKee, graphic design major at Loras College, was AAF Dubuque’s 2016 scholarship recipient. Miriam is currently employed by the Batavia Park District in Batavia, Ill., as a graphic design and media specialist.

Congratulations Miriam!