The AAF Silver Medal Award Program was established to recognize men and women who have made outstanding contributions to the advertising industry. Annually, AAF Dubuque bestows this honor upon outstanding members of the local advertising community.

Silver Medal recipients are selected by a panel of judges from each local club. Judges use the following criteria when making their selections:

• Contribution to His/Her Company – The recipient must have achieved success in one of the following areas of work: advertising agency, advertiser, media or advertising service

• Creative Ability – The recipient must have shown a consistent, high degree of original thinking in their field.

• Contributions to the General Advancement of Advertising – The recipient must have worked to increase the stature and raise the standards of the advertising profession.

• Contributions to the Community – The recipient should be someone who has been active in civic, religious, or other groups dedicated to human or social welfare.



2017 Silver Medal Award Recipient

AAF Dubuque awarded Sean Murphy, of Gigantic Design Co., with the AAF Silver Medal Award.


Past Silver Medal Award Recipients

1991     Frank Hardie
1992     Jim Sigman
1993     Jack McCullough
1994     Jack Burgmeier
1995     Ken Smith
1996     Joe Hearn
1997     John Hafkemeyer
1998     Jeff MacFarlane
1999     Valorie Woerdehoff
2000     Gary Olsen
2001     Greg Birkett
2002     Peg Hudson
2003     Mike Schmalz
2004     Tom Yunt
2005     Al Sampson
2006     Tom Culbertson
2007     Randy Sigman
2008     Cathy Goodman
2009     Al Grivetti
2010     Jamie Specht
2011     Bob Neumann
2012     David Klavitter
2013     Joe Ryan
2014     Jeff Wilson
2015     Brian Zeman
2016     Jill Busch